Pray about it.
Write about it.
Share about it.

I like the idea in these thoughts that my friend shared from a book he has been reading. It talks about how we can find success in breaking through the old patterns that we want freedom from...


I die to self by the act of belonging to Christ.

And those who belong to Christ Jesus have crucified the flesh with its passions and desires.
-Galatians‬ ‭5‬:‭24‬ (ESV)


What is my identity?


...all will sing out hallelujah, all will cry out hallelujah


Remember the I Am:

By resisting the beginner’s mind, you make yourself more prone to repeat yourself than to create something new. The attempt to avoid failure, in other words, makes failure more likely. Paying attention to the present moment without letting your thoughts and ideas about the past and the future get in the way is essential.
-Ed Catmull


While we strive for a sinless life, we know we will never be those who need no repentance. We stumble, we fall, but your love and grace helps us to know that our sins may be forgiven. May we know your warm forgiveness and heaven’s joy. Amen.
-Unknown


Light reveals/creates something beautiful; while darkness breeds destruction. May we confess to one another so we might magnify God's beauty. I will lift high Jesus' name by my surrender to Him.

And I, when I am lifted up from the earth, will draw all people to myself.
-‭Jesus of Nazareth (John‬ ‭12‬:‭32‬ ESV)

If a person attracts through his personality, that becomes his appeal. If, however, he is identified with the Lord Himself, then the appeal becomes what Jesus Christ can do. The danger is to glory in men, yet Jesus says we are to lift up only Him.

-Oswald Chambers

I commit to carrying this thought with me today.