I sent the following as an All Staff email announcing my change in employment. I suppose it works as a blog announcement as well.


Friends,

I wanted to let you know that I have accepted a position as Creative Director at Ward Church and am therefore sad to announce that I am resigning as Troy's Production Director. It is very bittersweet for me: I am very excited about my new responsibilities; however it is very hard to leave this place and I am grateful to have been a part of with you all.

My last day in the office will be July 24th. It has been a sincere privilege serving with each of you. I will not be a stranger to this place. I'm sure you'll see me around cheering you all on or saying hi to my bride.

Thank you for many memories over the years...since the fall of 1991 when my mom moved me and my brothers to Michigan; since the spring of ’95 when Steve Norman came on staff and invited me to engage in student leadership that summer before my senior year of high school; through meeting Jessica that following year; since Todd Elliott first hired me around the time we opened the new building (when our offices and the old video editing system were on Big Beaver); since leaving to help plant Genesis; since coming back on staff 13 1/2 years ago…Kensington has been such a key through line of my life! I will continue to cheer for you all!

Yours,
Eric